17 EU Member States Sign a Joint Declaration for Semiconductor Development

At the end of 2020, 17 EU member states signed a joint declaration: Declaration:A European Initiative on Processors and semiconductor technologies. Through the declaration, these member states announce the investment of a total amount of 1,450-billion euros in the development of semiconductor industry in next 2-3 years, aiming reducing EU countries’ dependence on other areas.

Original post: https://digital-strategy.ec.europa.eu/en/news/member-states-join-forces-european-initiative-processors-and-semiconductor-technologies